Cruise Moab

9 05 2010

I was able to sneak away from the dealership for 15 minutes and so Courtney and I ran down to Moab to participate in Cruise Moab 2010.  It was a flipping blast!

Here we are loaded up and ready to roll…

Here are the rigs…

The weather was pretty precarious so we chose to do a trail called “Fins & Things.”  It was a beautiful trail.  It was a little mellow in terms of crawling but it was an absolute blast!  Here’s the trail…

Here’s Bryce getting a little coaching from Greg.  Shortly before Greg pushed “The Four Seasons” a little too hard!

Here’s a picture of “The Bug” looking an awful lot like a real bug!

That’s all for the afternoon…

One of the best ways to finish a day on the trail is with a good meal.  Everyone laughed at me at the table when I was taking this picture…but look who’s laughing now.  It turned out to be a pretty stinking cool picture didn’t it!

Oh and Kylan…we found your Christmas present.  I hope that either Courtney or me gets you this year!  That’s right this is a Carhart utility kilt!  Awesome!  It’s just what every Irish handyman needs.  Lundeen is Irish right?!?!  Either way it seems like it’s a great thing for everyone to own!


Actions

Information

2 responses

17 05 2010
Jennifer Lundeen

Two things.
First, I love that you can turn a four-wheeling adventure into a photo shoot! So funny! And who knew you could take such “artistic” photos of Land Cruisers?
Second, love the Carhart Kilt. If only Lundeen were Irish and not Swedish, it’s be Kylan’s next birthday present for sure!
Looks like it was a fun trip!

17 05 2010
Jason

Thanks for the compliments! I have to confess I made a little edit. These aren’t “Jeeps”. They are Toyota Land Cruisers. I accidentally called them Jeeps one time as well and Oakley didn’t talk to me for the rest of the tide home!

Sweedish or not I think Kylan’s getting one of those if either Courtney or I have him!

Leave a comment